0 Current Restrictions

0 Upcoming Restrictions

Lewistown Area Press Release Updated: Oct. 17, 2018 (1 year ago)

Lewistown Area Information Updated: June 26, 2017 (2 years, 4 months ago)

The Lewistown Area Restrictions Group includes representatives from state, county, local, tribal and federal firefighting entities and coordinates fire restrictions on federal, state and private lands in the Lewistown Fire Restrictions Area, covering north-central and extreme northeastern Montana.

The counties include: Hill, Blaine, Phillips, Valley, Sheridan, Daniels, Roosevelt, Chouteau, Judith Basin, Fergus, Petroleum, Wheatland and Golden Valley.

The tribal agencies include: Rocky Boy's Agency/Chippewa Cree Tribe; Fort Belknap Indian Reservation; and Fort Peck Tribe.

The state agencies include: Montana Department of Natural Resource and Conservation; Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks; and Montana Department of Disaster and Emergency Services.

The federal agencies include: Bureau of Land Management; Bureau of Reclamation; Bureau of Indian Affairs; U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service; U.S. Forest Service; U.S. Army Corps of Engineers; and the National Weather Service.